Apple of Our Eyes

Original site for this image.

A lot of great people have passed away during my life, and there are some that I will always remember.  When Princess Diana died in a Paris car crash, I was only a child, but I can remember where I was when I first heard of her passing.  As a kid, you seem to think that people of such noteriety will live forever. 

October 5, 2011 – Steve Jobs passes after a long battle with pancreatic cancer.  But what I will remember him for is not his illness, but how he literally revolutionised human interaction.

I feel as though I can’t overstate what Steve did for the world in bringing technology to the fingertips of millions of people – young, old, whatever background.  With the invention of the iPod, there was no longer a need to be tech savvy to enjoy something that was clearly a leap forward.

The iPod, the iPhone, the iPad, the Mac.  These products might not be the very best in the industry for performance, but they are incredible to use, and nothing else inspires people the way an Apple product can. 

Thank you, Steve Jobs.  Thank you for your passion and dedication to creating what amounts to more than a line-up of beautiful products.

xo cub.

Leave a Reply

