End Hibernation

Original site for this image

Despite the title of the post, this is all about beginnings.

I’ve had several blogs over the years, but most of them were a carried over from one failed hosting site to another.  As a result, I always failed to ‘christen’ the new blog with a dedicated post, not unlike the editorials at the beginning of a magazine that nobody reads anyway.

It’s time for a change.  With the way I deal with blogs -yes, but also in how I deal with life.  While I’m closing my identity to my reader(s) for the first time, I’m starting to open my heart up to people in the real world.  For a long time, I’ve felt like a happy and optimistic person trapped in the body of a complainer.  Nobody likes a whinger.  Nobody likes self-deprication.  I’m trying to smash that shell away from who I know I really am.

For you, who I really am is going to be somewhat of a puzzle.  Not because I like to think of myself as convoluted and contradictory, but because I can’t divulge the information to you that I think helps you as a reader to achieve a relative level of familiarity with me.  The challenge for me – and it’s daunting – is to give you enough of my personality for you to connect, while not giving too much of my identity away.

What I can tell you is this…

I’m young.  I’m gay.  I’m a cub.  I’m creative.  I’m a doctor.

Stick around.  Let’s chat.

Cub.

Leave a comment