Sorry!

Original site for this image.

Firstly, let me apologise for leaving you hanging.  I wish I could tell you I was off doing something exciting and noble in Africa, but the truth of the matter is I simply forgot how to log-in to this WordPress account.

Pretty lame?  Yes, I agree.

I’m also trying to think of something exciting to tell you – after all, it’s been a long time since we spoke.  In all honesty, there’s not much going on.  Except the security guard across the room is kinda hot and he keeps smiling at me.  It’s rather distracting.

One bit of news is that my Cubby has decided to go and get himself a tertiary education.  I’m very happy about this, because he hates his job so much at the moment it puts a strain on our relationship.  He doesn’t realise that he brings his moods home with him and I have to play dodgeball with them.  Of course he has reservations about us becoming a single-income family (so do I, actually), but there are more important things to me than getting ahead quickly.  Like his happiness, and his fulfillment as a person, which I think is something he’s going to discover at university.

Though, it is going to make it hard next year for us to buy the 27-inch iMac, 15-inch MacBook Pro and the iPad that are on our wish lists.  Hm…

Stay happy, stay in touch.  I love you all.
xo cub.

Leave a Reply

